flagship store. st.pauli. hamburg.

Shop construction.

“It’s the street that makes St. Pauli”.

The brand with the skull and crossbones doesn’t just represent the Hamburg football team, it’s by now also become a way of life. Maladjusted, honest and raw. That’s exactly what would be reflected in the St. Pauli flagship store.

The ground is made out of original St. Pauli cobblestone. The cobbles are like the people of St. Pauli themselves: each with their own character and rough edges, each with their own story. They stick together.

An offset cubic monolith that reposes in the room acts as the sales counter. It is made of glass-fibre reinforced black concrete and was flush-mounted into the cobbled ground.

The merchandise presentation system was created using folded steel sheets. The surface was “touched up” by the Cleptomanicx Skaters and the St. Pauli Rockers at the event “rock the box”. The resulting scratch, cut and corrosion vestiges were conserved with a transparent powdery coating.

The opening film shows a tour through the area from the perspective of a fellow walking through the streets of St. Pauli. He meets up with his boys at the stadium, drinks beer, steals from the St. Pauli shop and later celebrates on the Reeperbahn, his gaze wandering from his steps over the cobbled ground to one scene after the next all the while.

Watch Cobblestone Video

Watch Rock the box

Leave a Reply

flagship store. st.pauli. hamburg.

Ladenbau.

“Die Straße trägt St. Pauli”.

Die Marke mit dem Totenkopf ist nicht nur Fußball sondern auch zu einer Haltung geworden. Unangepasst, ehrlich und rau. Und genau das sollte sich im St. Pauli Flagshipstore widerspiegeln.

Der Boden besteht aus altem original St. Pauli Kopfsteinpflaster. Die Pflastersteine sind wie die St. Paulianer selbst: Jeder ein eigener Charakter mit Ecken, Kanten und einer eigenen Geschichte. Und sie alle halten zusammen wie Pech und Schwefel.

Als Verkaufstresen ruht ein kubisch verschobener Monolith im Raum. Er besteht aus glasfaserverstärktem schwarzen Beton und wurde im Pflastersteinboden versenkt.

Das Warenpräsentationssystem ist aus Stahlblech gefaltet. Die Oberfläche wurde beim Event “Boxenrocken” von den Cleptomanicx Skatern und St. Pauli Rockern “bearbeitet”. Die dabei entstandenen Kratz-, Schleif- und Korrosionsspuren wurden mit einer transparenten Pulverbeschichtung konserviert.

Der Eröffnungsfilm zeigt eine Kieztour aus der Perspektive eines Typen, der durch die Straßen von St. Pauli läuft, sich mit seinen Jungs im Stadion trifft, Bier trinkt, im St.Pauli Shop klaut und danach auf der Reeperbahn feiert. Sein Blick wandert dabei von seinen Schritten über den Pflastersteinboden von einer Szene zur nächsten.

Watch Pflasterstein Video

Watch Boxentest

Leave a Reply